Members and Meetings

The primary function of the School Board is to provide guidance for the education of students and the operation of schools. Written policies of the Board, as well as administrative regulations and notices, are compiled in the School Board Policy Manual, which is available for citizen inspection in each school, the School Board Office, and the public library. Regularly scheduled business meetings are held monthly at the School Board Office. Special public meetings, public hearings, and work sessions on various subjects are scheduled as needed.


Womack
Beulah Womack - Chairman
Hampden District
11156 Farmville Road
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 223-2524

Email: beulah.womack@pecps.k12.va.us

 

Varner
Dr. Lawrence C. Varner
Farmville District
902 Milnwood Road
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 392-4921

Email: lawrence.varner@pecps.k12.va.us

Carson
Lucy B. Carson
Buffalo District
3367 Back Hampden Sydney Road
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 392-6230

Email: lucy.carson@pecps.k12.va.us




Vacant – Lockett District

Corbett
Dr. Timothy W. Corbett, Sr - Vice Chairman
Leigh District
1845 Leigh Mountain 
Green Bay, VA  23942
(434) 392-9366

​Email: timothy.corbett@pecps.k12.va.us

Townsend
Cainan D. Townsend
Farmville District
200 Holman Street
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 315-8775, ext. 3

Email: cainan.townsend@pecps.k12.va.us


Gur
Dr. Peter Gur
Farmville District
1813 Woodland Trial
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 391-1082

Email: peter.gur@pecps.k12.va.us


Stiff
Elzora G. Stiff
Prospect District
3554 Twenty Two Road
Pamplin, VA  23958
(434) 574-2101


Email: elzora.stiff@pecps.k12.va.us