Curriculum and Instruction

curriculum

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Greg Wheeler

434-315-2118

greg.wheeler@pecps.k12.va.us

2019-2020 Program of Studies

The Department of Curriculum and Instruction oversees the division’s pre-K -12 instructional program which includes the development of curriculum aligned to Virginia’s Standards of Learning and monitoring the division’s written, taught, and assessed curriculum.  Also, the department is responsible for state and federal accountability and overseeing the division’s exceptional programs which include special education, gifted education, services for English Learners, and 504 plans.  In addition, the department is responsible for the administration of all federal programs, grant writing, professional development, research, school improvement, the division’s STEM initiative, technology, and overseeing the state testing program.  In addition to the Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction, the department includes the Coordinator of Exceptional Programs, Coordinator of Federal Programs, Coordinator of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM), and Coordinator of Technology and Assessments.

 

Coordinator of Exceptional Programs

Ruth Williamson

434-315-2119, ext. 3323

ruth.williamson@pecps.k12.va.us

 

Coordinator of Federal Programs

Dr. Tracy Stith-Johnson

434-315-2150, ext. 3534

tracy.stith-johnson@pecps.k12.va.us

 

Coordinator of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)

Sean Tate

434-315-2150, ext. 3223

sean.tate@pecps.k12.va.us

 

Coordinator of Technology and Assessments

James Walker

434-315-2130, ext. 4516

james.walker@pecps.k12.va.us

 

Federal Programs Assistant

Nivia Davis

434-315-2150, ext. 1843

nivia.davis@pecps.k12.va.us


PowerSchool Specialist

Courtney Bailey

434-315-2150, ext. 3429

courtney.bailey1@pecps.k12.va.us

 

Secretary of Exceptional Programs
Yolanda Jeffress

434.315.2150 X3526

yolanda.jeffress@pecps.k12.va.us